Reading 29/04/20

Hanks Pranks

This short story was about a boy called Hank who played lots of pranks on his friends family and teachers. One day he decided to put ice in his bath, to pretend that he had been in the bath all night. But no one looked. This was the climax of the book because he became blue and when he got out of the bath he fell down the stairs. All his family thought he was just playing a prank on them, but he had to go to hospital. The plot was resolved when he was rushed to hospital, and they put him beside a radiator and it took him 2 weeks to be normal again. But his swimming togs got stuck to his bottom so he had to have an operation to get them off.

This book isn’t realistic, because you couldn’t be encaged in ice if you’d just been in the bath for a few hours, and swimming togs wouldn’t get stuck.

I would recommend this book to a friend because it made me laugh and it was silly. It met my expectations because I knew it would be about pranks, but I didn’t know his pranks were going to be so silly.

I would read from David Walliams again because he is my favourite author because he has funny books and they aren’t scary for me.

Leave a Reply